top of page
Home: Welcome

Meet the B.O.C.

The B.O.C. - J Brew and the Crew consist of a fantastic group of musicians: Jason Brewer (trumpet) from East St. Louis, David Alexander (saxophone) and the Napier brothers from Cincinnati, OH, Ryan (Keys), RaShawn (Drums), Robert (Bass) and vocal sensation, Roddrick Lemar (Guitar). 

The B.O.C. evolved out of a vocal gospel group in 2015. Brewer began teaching the brothers about jazz and the relation of the evolution of jazz with that of gospel and other forms of Black American Music (BAM). As they grew in knowledge and skill, they started doing some instrumental BAM/Jazz sets without vocals. Brewer gave the band the sub title “J Brew and the Crew” to differentiate the jazz sets from the purely Gospel/Hip Hop/CCM sets.

The mission of the band is to spread love and hope through their brand of Jazz music with elements of Funk, R&B, CCM, and Hip Hop. This instrumental iteration of the band has a movin’ groove with nothin’ to prove.

Throughout the course of their musical union, the members of The B.O.C. have won over the hearts of music lovers from all walks of life. Performing at a variety of venues and making countless public appearances. This talented band has earned the admiration and affection of critics and fans alike and can be heard weekly at King of Kings Christian Assembly in Springfield, IL, where Brewer is the pastor. 

Get in touch to learn more about their musical expertise, repertoire, and performance rates.

Home: Bio
Home: Pro Gallery
Home: Video


Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
bottom of page